Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Footwear to bring out your inner gecko

Posted by bunchgrasser on April 25, 2008

BarefootingI recently discovered this “minimalist” footwear product from Vibram USA called FiveFingers. Aesthetics aside, these do seem like they would be ultra comfortable to wear around the house, backyard, campground, etc. However, I can’t quite see myself “barefoot” running, trekking or doing anything that physically punishes my feet. I’ll stick with my cushioned running shoes for those types of activities. In all fairness, I haven’t tried these yet – so I’ll reserve final judgment until I’ve tested a pair.

There appear to be many who believe going barefoot is the best thing for your feet. For anyone interested in joining this movement, Fivefingers are available in several different models, suited for a range of dry and wet activities. They go for around $70-$80 online.

Cheers

One Response to “Footwear to bring out your inner gecko”

  1. […] by bunchgrasser on August 14, 2009 Following on my earlier post about Vibram Five Finger shoes, I finally purchased my very own pair. Ok, part of the delay was my […]

Leave a Reply

 
