Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Damnation Golden Ale by Russian River Brewing is “Good”

Posted by bunchgrasser on September 4, 2008

I purchased several bottles of beer for a tasting last weekend. Among them was Russian River Brewing Company’s Damnation, which is a Belgian-style golden ale. Although I do brew my own beer on occasion, and consume my fair share – I wouldn’t call myself a connoisseur. I humbly prefer to keep my opinions and comments simple. To me, either the beer was good, or it wasn’t. I suppose there is room for some kind of descriptor in the middle of those two extremes, like “average” or “acceptable”. But come on…who’s going to go buy a brew that has been described that way.

Anyway, the point of this post is simply to provide yet another opinion on whether a beer tasted good or not. In this case, Damnation was indeed good. In fact, I’ll be back in the store buying a few more bottles for myself as soon as possible. I hear this particular brew has been tough to find here in Portland. I’m not sure if that is true, or simply someone trying to artificially create demand by spreading false rumors about limited supply.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
