Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Metal detecting – My new favorite park produces another ring

Posted by bunchgrasser on September 4, 2008

On Friday our office let out a couple of hours early going into the long holiday weekend. Naturally I had my detector and gear in my truck (since I went detecting before work), so I headed back to the park that produced 3 rings last week. My wife thinks I’m obsessed with this hobby. I wonder why she thinks that?

Anyway, I meandered around in the center of the field for while and found the usual pulltabs and clad coins. I got a strong signal on my MXT and dug this ring. It was really dirty so it took a few seconds to see what it was. As soon as I saw the silverish color and multiple clear stones I was ready to do the happy dance. I was thinking either white gold or platinum, but then I noticed the plating coming off on one side of the ring. The stamp is unreadable (maybe intentially so).

I really thought this was a good one, but it looks like I’ll need to wait a little longer. This makes ring number 19 for me. I’ve got a few 10k and 14k gold rings, even more 92.5 silver rings, and lots of junk rings.

Leave a Reply

 
