Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Early morning run = knee pain

Posted by bunchgrasser on September 17, 2008

I finally hit the pavement for a short run yesterday before work. I only had an hour or less so I figured a 6 miler would be about right. It was still dark when I left the house so I wore my yellow reflective vest for safety.

It only took about 1/2 mile before I realized that my right knee is still sore from my previous 16 miler. Obviously this is discouraging since I should have recovered fully by now. With less than 3 weeks until the marathon – this doesn’t bode well for me. It is beginning to look like my $90 entrance fee will be a donation unless my knee improves dramatically soon.

Major bummer…

Leave a Reply

 
