Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Another 5.5 mile run tonight

Posted by bunchgrasser on October 1, 2008

And…yes my knee is still a little sore, but it didn’t necessarily slow me down. Now I must decide whether to run the marathon on Sunday. I’m about 95% sure that I won’t be able to finish the race. It’s almost a given that my knee will start hurting long before the race is over. So, do I run and get some value from the $90 registration fee? Or do I cut my losses and look ahead to the next marathon? Having that “DNF” next to my name will be tough on my ego. I’m obviously torn – but I need to decide by Saturday evening. Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

 
