Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Bummer…Joe’s Sports headed for liquidation

Posted by bunchgrasser on April 8, 2009

It is a sad day in Stumptown for GI Joes customers. I just read Laura Gunderson’s article  on Oregonlive.com. Not that we didn’t see this coming, but it is always sad watching a venerable institution fade away. I’ve spent uncountable hours walking the aisles of GI Joes in my 42 years, and I consider it near the top of my list of favorite stores to buy from. So many memorable camping, fishing & hunting trips began with a quick trip to Joe’s for necessary supplies.

What a shame…

Leave a Reply

 
