Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

Book review – Once a Runner, by John L. Parker Jr.

Posted by bunchgrasser on May 21, 2009

Once a Runner 1I finished this book a couple of weeks ago and have been meaning to share my thoughts on it since. I can confirm that all of the wonderful comments I had read online about this fictional running story are absolutely dead on! I really loved this book!

I’m a voracious reader with interests in many genres, both fiction and non-fiction. I’m also a runner (although not at all hardcore like the central character in this book), so I jumped at the opportunity to read a real novel about running (there aren’t that many). The story was interesting from the beginning and all throughout, ending with an exciting and inspiring finish.

I highly recommend this book to anyone, whether you are a runner or not. You won’t be disappointed. Buy the book and/or read 144 more reviews on Amazon here.

Photo courtesy of Amazon.com

Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
