Bunchgrasser’s World

My unique filter on life

4 mile tempo run – felt great!

Posted by bunchgrasser on May 27, 2009

I dashed out of the office at lunch time today and ran a 4 mile tempo run. The weather was fabulous and the sunshine felt sooo good! It almost feels like summer already. Anyway, I began the run with a 5 minute warm-up at a slower pace and then maintained a challenging pace (ranging between 7:30 – 7:50 minutes/mile for the remainder of the run. It felt good to run faster but I sure felt it afterwards. As I sit here writing this post I’m still attempting to cool down.

I am also breaking in a new pair of Asics Gel Nimbus 10’s. I normally run in Kayano’s for the extra cushioning and stability, but I decided to experiment with some shoes that are more neutral in design since I”m not a heavy pronator. I may not have taken a big leap between these two models, but I’ve worn the Nimbus model in the past and liked them. I’d like to find a comfortable shoe that is about half way between the Kayano and my Nike Free 3.0. Something maybe around 9-10 ounces or so. Anyone have any suggestions?

Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
